After a day of tense and impressive competition, three of the four semi-finalists from ONA Coffee will be progressing to the final 6 of the Australian Barista Championship.

Angus Mackie, Danny Wilson and Matthew Lewin were announced at 6pm today as finalists, joining Tilly Sproule from Tim Adams Specialty Coffee, Craig Simon from Veneziano and Anthony Douglas from Axil Coffee Roasters.

Unfortunately Weihao Gin from ONA Coffee did not advance to the finals, but the entire team is exceptionally proud of his efforts for his first year competing.


We are excited to see the team back on stage tomorrow for another exciting day of competition!

Tomorrow we also look forward to watching Devin Loong and Isaac Kim compete in the finals of the Brewers Cup Championship, competing in the open service segment of their competition.

See you all tomorrow!